Recently, I caught 2001: A Space Odyssey. I know. What took me so long right? Well, I always take forever to catch the “big” films you know. Although the main reason is, well I wasn’t born when the film was made. Looking back, I think I loved the abstract way it tried to portray things, like the black column thing or the baroque style room at the end or the visualizations. It was a pretty film, albeit a really slow one.

So it was with some anticipation and dread that I approached Dr. Strangelove. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. I’m actually old enough to have been born during the cold war so I suppose the fact that I wasn’t lost on everything helped immensely. But no, it was a pretty hilarious film, very dark but still funny. I seriously had no idea Peter Sellers AKA Inspector Clouseau, had 3 roles in the film. He was totally convincing and brilliant.

Mein Fuhrer!

