Whenever I eat M&M’s or any colored sweet for that matter, I have this obsession with arranging/sorting them according to color. Then I always set aside a complete set. This includes one of each color that I consume at the end. The rest I usually sort roughly and eat as I go. I kind of “judge” the whole of the mass, before making random decisions about which color to pick, usually picking the one with the most but weighted against how much I like that color/flavor, sort of chipping away at things until I have just the final set left. That I eat in order, starting with one color, usually my least favorites, like brown for M&Ms. Here’s some jellybeans I sorted the other day.

Black was liquorice, purple > grape, blue > blueberry, green > lime, yellow > lemon, orange > orange, pink > raspberry, red > cherry, clear > vanilla.

