I bit and bought myself a grey PVD hardware Nato strap and promptly stuck it on. The nano doesn’t fit like perfectly symmetrical on the strap but its really cool anyway. To set it up, you just need to slap the nano onto the strap. Then access your nano. Goto Settings > Date & Time > Time On Wake > On. This makes your nano display the time everytime you wake it from sleep, turning it into a permawatch more or less. You can still plug in and play music too, which is cool. Nevermind that its impractical and not waterproof or silly/nerdy.

Removing the nano is a cinch as well. All you have to do is unclip it. I do that if I ever summon up the willpower to go jogging. Or I could always just wear the watch and run too. The nato fits nice and snug and isn’t annoying in the slightest. I dunno if sweat will make it gross but maybe I’ll give it a shot on Friday.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

