A long time ago, I made a post listing my watch progression. It went like this eventually. I like totally stopped liking subs.

  1. Casio Databank Calculator Watch CA53W
  2. Casio G-Shock GW5600J
  3. Uniform Wares 103 Gray
  4. Seiko SNN233

And it stopped dead. Well, I’ve just been lusting after a lot of watches, some wayyyy out of my league but still, a boy can dream can’t he? Anyway, here’s my updated list. I’ve added a few. Most are pretty classic and simple but beautiful yet functional. My tastes tend toward the boring I suppose. Note that some of the pictures are not of the exact model but visually are exactly the same. Pics ripped shamelessly from google image search.

  1. Nomos Orion w stainless steel back. Attainable, super slim and utterly gorgeousNomos-Orion-38-1
  2. Casio G-Shock GDX6900FB-8B. Smoke gray son.casio-g-shock-gd-x6900-collection-1
  3. Sinn 856S UTC. Still probably one of my favourites ever.sinn856sutc
  4. Citizen Astrodea w cream dial. How sick is the starmap?OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
  5. Omega Speedmaster. Boring yes but sometimes classics are just what you want.omega_speedmaster
  6. IWC Portuguese Chrono w rose gold case / brown alligator strap. Still a grail in every sense of the word.iwc_portugieser-chrono_iw371480_usp_s18214_1_filtered
  7. A. Lange & Söhne Lange 1 w white gold case. The new uber grail.ALangeandSohneLangeOneSteel-3
